

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: 26 February 2020

Committee: Health and Wellbeing Board

Date:Thursday, 5 March 2020Time:9.30 amVenue:Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury,
Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter Director of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of Health and Wellbeing Board

<u>VOTING</u> <u>Shropshire Council Members</u> Lee Chapman – PFH Organisational Transformation and Digital Infrastructure (Co-Chair) Dean Carroll – PFH ASC and Public Health Ed Potter – PFH Children's Services

Rachel Robinson - Director of Public Health Andy Begley - Director of Adult Services Karen Bradshaw - Director of Children's Services

Shropshire CCG

Mr David Evans – Accountable Officer Dr Julian Povey – Clinical Chair (Co-Chair) Dr Julie Davies – Director of Performance & Delivery

Lynn Cawley – Shropshire Healthwatch Jackie Jeffrey – VCSA <u>NON-VOTING (Co-opted)</u> Megan Nurse – Non-Executive Director Midlands Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Paula Clarke, Chief Executive, Shrewsbury & Telford Hospital Trust

Jan Ditheridge - Shropshire Community Health Trust

Nicky Jacques – Chief Officer, Shropshire Partners in Care

Mark Brandreth – CEO Sarah Bloomfield – Interim Director of Nursing/Deputy CEO, Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

David Stout – STP Programme Director

Laura Fisher – Housing Services Manager

<u>Your Committee Officer is Michelle Dulson</u> Committee Officer Tel: 01743 257719 Email: <u>michelle.dulson@shropshire.gov.uk</u>



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000

AGENDA

1 Apologies for Absence and Substitutions

To receive apologies for absence and any substitutions notified to the clerk before the meeting.

2 Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members are reminded that they must not participate in the discussion or voting on any matter in which they have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest and should leave the room prior to the commencement of the debate.

3 Minutes of the last meeting (Pages 1 - 10)

To confirm as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 16 January 2020. Contact: Michelle Dulson Tel 01743 257719

4 Public Question Time

To receive any questions, statements or petitions from the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. The deadline for this meeting is 9.30am on Tuesday 3 March 2020.

5 System Update (Pages 11 - 18)

Regular update reports to the Health and Wellbeing Board are attached:

STP Update

A verbal update will be given. Contact: David Evans, Joint Accountable Officer, Shropshire CCG and Telford & Wrekin CCG

Shropshire Care Closer to Home

Report attached. Contact: Lisa Wicks, Deputy Director of Performance & Delivery, Shropshire CCG

Healthy Lives Update

Report attached. Contact: Val Cross, Health & Wellbeing Officer, Shropshire Council

6 Carers Review (Pages 19 - 56)

Report attached. Contact: Margarete Davies, Carer and Engagement Lead, Shropshire Council / Kate Garner, Service Manager, Shropshire Council

7 Director of Public Health Annual Report (Pages 57 - 60)

Report attached. Contact: Rachel Robinson, Director of Public Health, Shropshire Council

8 Local Development Plan - Integrating wellbeing into land use (Pages 61 - 64)

Report attached. Contact: Sue Lloyd, Consultant in Public Health, Shropshire Council

9 Chairman's updates

10 AOB